Welcome to UltrafastX 2023!
UltrafastX 2023
The 2nd International Conference on UltrafastX and the 3rd Youth Forum on Ultrafast Science will be held in Xi'an, the starting point of the Silk Road as well as the famous ancient capital city of China, from November 16th-19th, 2023. This conference is a frontier forum for discussing the latest developments of ultrafast science, technologies, and applications. The topics include but not limited to: Attosecond Science and Technology, Ultrafast Lasers and Applications, Ultrafast Terahertz Photonics, Ultrafast Imaging and Spectroscopy, Ultrafast Phenomena and Dynamics, as well as Ultrafast Particle Science, Technology and Application. We warmly welcome you to the conference!

The conference submission system will be open soon.

SPIE is the technical sponsor of the UltrafastX 2023, and the proceeding will be published by SPIE Digital Library.

Manuscript Submission Deadline: Dec. 15, 2023

Manuscript Submission Deadline: Jan. 20, 2024

Manuscript submission link Below is a link to the manuscript submission site for ULT23. The website is now open to submissions.


The SPIE Manuscript Specifications:


Attached is a list of essential information for authors submitting manuscripts in the SPIE submission system. 

Attached 1

Attached 2

Keynote Talks

Feng Chen, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Andy Chong, Pusan National University, Korea

Marcelo Fabián Ciappina, Guangdong Technion-Israel Institute of Technology,China

Péter Dombi, Wigner Research Centre for Physics,Hungary

Minglie Hu, Tianjin University, China

Shengye Jin, Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, China

Zuanming Jin, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology ,China

Jinyang Liang, Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique, Canada

Xiaojun Liu, Innovation Academy for Precision Measurement Science and Technology, CAS, China

Peixiang Lu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Bin Qiao, Peking University, China

O.N. Rosmej, GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung, Germany

Hongbo Sun, Tsinghua University,China

Alexander Shkurinov, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Eiji J. Takahashi, RIKEN,Japan

Zhiyi Wei, Institute of Physics, CAS, China

Yuxiang Weng, Institute of Physics, CAS, China

Xueqing Yan, Peking University, China

Invited Talks

N.E. Andreev, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University), Russia

Ileana-Cristina Benea-Chelmus, EPFL, Switzerland

Lu Chen, Nankai University, China

Longqing Cong, Southern University of Science and Technology, China

Oren Cohen, Technion, Israel

Oliviero Cannelli, ATTO-CFEL, DESY, Germany

Huabao Cao, Xi'an Institute of Optics and Precision Mechanics, CAS, China

Juan Du, Hangzhou Institute for Advanced Study, UCAS

Gopal Dixit, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Hanieh Fattahi, Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light, Germany

Xiaohua Feng, Zhejiang Lab, China

Xiaochun Gong, East China Normal University, China

Uwe Griebner, Max Born Institute for Nonlinear Optics and Short Pulse Spectroscopy,Germany

Feng He, Shanghai jiaotong University, China

Dandan Hui, Xi'an Institute of Optics and Precision Mechanics, CAS, China

Kenichi L. Ishikawa, University of Tokyo, Japan

Keiichiro Kagawa, Shizuoka University, Japan

Masaki Kando, National Institute for Quantum Science and Technology, Japan

Do-Kyeong Ko, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (GIST), Korea

Xinfeng Liu, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China

Weiwei Liu, Nankai University, China

Yi Liu, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China

Houkun Liang, Sichuan University, China

Zhengyan Li, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Jingzhen Li, Shenzhen University, China

Zheng Li, Peking University, China

Lu Li, Shenzhen Technology University, China

Sizuo Luo, Jilin University, China

Balazs Major, The Extreme Light Infrastructure Attosecond Light Pulse Source(ELI-ALPS),Hungary

Katsumi Midorikawa, RIKEN,Japan

Jiani Ma, Shaanxi Normal University, China

Yufei Ma, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Dong Mao, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Tsuneyuki Ozaki, Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique, Canada

Meng Pang, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, CAS, China

Peng Peng, ShanghaiTech University, China

Jieru Ren, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

Camilo Ruiz, University of Salamanca, Spain

Ye Tian, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, CAS, China

Rui Wang, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China

Wentao Wang, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, CAS, China

Jian Wu, East China Normal University, China

Xiaojun Wu, Beihang University, China

Yunhua Yao, East China Normal University, China

Luyi Yang,Tsinghua University,China

Tao Yang, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Jin Woo Yoon, Center for Relativistic Laser Science, Institute for Basic Science, Korea

Liangliang Zhang, Capital Normal University, China

Zhedong Zhang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China

Pengju Zhang, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Bo Zhang, China Academy of Engineering Physics, China

Zengxiu Zhao, National University of Defense Technology, China

Xiaoguang Zhao, Tsinghua University, China

Jiangfeng Zhu, Xidian University, China

Yuqi Zhou, University of Tokyo, Japan

Yueming Zhou, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Click to view more